Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Southern Shores Eye Center, P.A. -  - Ophthalmologist

Southern Shores Eye Center, P.A.

Ophthalmologists & Aesthetics located in Manahawkin, NJ & Forked River, NJ

18 total reviews

Southern Shores Eye Center, P.A. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Shores Eye Center, P.A. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marysia S.
Submitted 03/07/21
I wouldn't go to anyone else but Cindy B. for glasses. I see great out of my glasses and I love the way they look. Cindy is very helpful at choosing the best style for me.
Carole T.
Submitted 02/13/21
My experience with Southern Shores was wonderful. Dr. Nguyen performed my cataract surgeries, which has allowed me to see without glasses for the first time in 39 years. He is the ultimate professional and ensures his patients are comfortable and completely happy with results. I was also very pleased to find that the Optical Services area has a new line of frames called WOOW. The frames are wonderfully colorful, fun and a welcome change from the usual selection. My thanks to Southern Shores for their overall excellent services.
Anna M.
Submitted 01/16/21
I see Dr.Lee and Veronica Lee for botox and IPL treatments at their office in Manahawkin and it is always an amazing experience! They both provide a high level of professionalism and their warmth and kindness make us feel very welcome in their office. Dr. Lee is very gentle with the Botox injections so there is minimal discomfort and there is never a visible mark showing on the face after treatments. Veronica has a great array of treatments such as IPL to remove hyperpigmentation, anti-aging laser treatments and an exclusive skin care product line to support the skin afterwards and use in a daily basis in order to maintain a healthy, youthful skin. I highly recommend Dr. Lee and Veronica both of whom go way and above to provide the best service to their clients!
Michelle M.
Submitted 01/16/21
I absolutely love going to see Dr. Lee and Veronica. They are always so professional, kind, and wonderful. I always have the best experience when I see them and everything turns out beautifully. I’m so thankful to have found doctors I trust so much and actually look forward to my appointments. Cannot recommend them enough to anyone looking to have cosmetic enhancements done. They will guide you the entire way and you are in excellent hands!
Karen O.
Submitted 11/21/20
I just had my second cataract surgery and my experience with the two procedures could not have been better. Dr. Lee was absolutely wonderful and I cannot stop praising him for my outstanding results. I recommend his services without reservation.
Pamela G.
Submitted 11/02/20
For the past 20 years, I have visited this practice for completed eye exams, optical needs and most recently cosmetic enhancement. This practice truly beyond professional. Dr. Robert Lee and Veronica (Ronnie) Lee RN. are extremely knowledgeable. They speak and listen with patience. Dr. Lee and Ronnie Lee RN. are also extremely honest and compassionate. There have been times that I have had to totally lean on their professionalism to help me make the best educated decision. I know that they always have my best interest at heart. They will give you what you need, not always what you want (unless you are that determined), because they have integrity and are meticulous. The practice is state of the art and sanitary. You are thoroughly cared for in every way and in case you leave the office with that I "should have" feeling, they are only a telephone call away. This office is extremely busy; however, the front staff will do their best to accommodate your needs. I have had different skin care, pigmentation and aesthetic needs taken care of by both Ronnie and Robert Lee. They are truly concerned with your feelings and needs. They treat me the way I treat my clients: My clients trust me, and many times have me act in their best interest. Does it get better than that? Our words are all you own, and having the trust factor here with a excellent team, you can never go wrong.
Cindy B.
Submitted 10/09/20
If you suffer from acne and/or rosacea, I encourage you to read this review. I have been battling rosacea, acne, and cysts for the past several months. My dermatologist had given me cortisone shots as well as an antibiotic and topical cream. I thought this would be the answer to my problems, but I was wrong. After being on these medications for months only to have my skin get worse, I knew it was time to take another course of action. I decided to contact Nurse Ronnie at Southern Shores Eye Center's Cosmetics Division. I have several friends who see Ronnie for all different types of procedures and they all say wonderful things about her and have such gorgeous skin. I thought if they can have skin like that, then why can't I so I called Ronnie and she got me in the very next day! After an evaluation of my skin, Ronnie decided the best treatment for my issues would be the intense pulsated light (IPL). The light from this helped break up the redness in my rosacea and evened my skin tone. The heat from it calmed down my acne. The procedure was quick and painless and I was able to go on with my regular routine afterwards. When I looked in the mirror, I saw immediate results. The rosacea that had taken over my cheeks and chin was gone and my complexion was smoother! My pimples went down in size and the cyst had flattened. Even my husband who does not notice anything had taken notice! Ronnie was kind, caring, and compassionate throughout the entire process. She called me that night and the following morning to see how I was doing. This is a level of care that is so rare these days and it is so nice to see someone who goes above and beyond for her patients. I cannot express my level of gratitude for Ronnie. She really knows what she is doing and has gotten me to be comfortable in my own skin once again. If you are struggling like I was with skin issues, give Ronnie a call. I am so glad I did!
Marie L.
Submitted 08/24/20
So happy with my natural results! Dr Lee injected Juvederm to give me fuller, natural looking lips. I am so pleased with the results! Very minor bruise, nothing makeup couldn’t fix, and tender, swollen lips for 2/3 days. Results were totally worth it! Decided to have my lower, sunken eyes injected with Volbella. I am once again thrilled and so happy with the results! My eye bags are gone. This has been a wonderful experience and looks so good already! I recommend Dr Lee to anyone!
Judy P.
Submitted 08/12/20
I have had a great experience with Ronnie. I'm in the medical profession myself, and have been to many practices, and Ronnie is top notch. I have undergone 2 IPL treatments already with her, and she has always been professional, attentive, and consistent. She takes the time to explain everything, and listens to my concerns. I have had a great experience, have had excellent results, and would definitely return!
Noreen C.
Submitted 06/09/20
I love this place! Dr. Robert Lee and Veronica are amazing. They always make me feel very special when I go to see them. Very patient , knowledgeable and truly care and love helping people. You can just tell. I recommend them to everyone and I will continue to. I see a big difference and look and feel great after my procedures. Thank you so much for all you both do!
Veronica H.
Submitted 05/29/20
I was very pleased with my cosmetic results. Dr Lee has been doing my Botox for 10+years. I started treatments with Ronnie and Dr Lee after my husband‘s death. It was the first time I treated myself since all my efforts were focused on caring for my husband in his final months and days. It took a toll on me and started to really show on my face. I am so happy and satisfied with the treatments. I feel like I have my self confidence back. I hope to continue with my treatments when the office resumes after Covid 19!
Marie L.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr Lee has been treating my lines and wrinkles on my face for many years! I am thrilled with his attention and care. He is highly skilled in treating those hard to treat areas especially around the eyes. There are still too many people walking around not properly treated with Botox! Go to Dr Lee! You won’t be sorry!
Paula P.
Submitted 01/21/20
Professional & Sincerely Honest Always explaining In detail every aspect he sees during the examination of your eyes. Last night i had severe sharp pain in my left eye Dr. Lee squeezed me in his very busy appointment schedule to see me. I am Sincerely grateful for all he has done for me in the past and again today. He is a genius . A few years ago he treated me for Bels Palsy I have sight in both eyes today and know It is the Medical Knowledge of This Great Dr.Lee who I am truly Blessed to know.
Carol B.
Submitted 01/19/20
I have been using Southern Shores Eye Center for a few years, and always had a positive experience with the doctors and staff. On my last visit I inquired about some of the cosmetic procedures available. I was offered a complimentary consultation with Ronnie, the nurse who administers some of the services. I was impressed by her patience, professionalism, and most of all her knowledge. I am extremely satisfied with my results, and recommend anyone who is thinking about a cosmetic service, to schedule a consultation with her.
Deirdre C.
Submitted 01/19/20
Came in for my second laser treatment with Veronica Lee. What a great experience and wonderful outcomes. Veronica is a talented practitioner who takes her time with you, never makes you feel rushed, and puts you completely at ease. I have had these awful little hemangiomas (red dots) that started appearing in my late 40’s and seem to multiply daily. They are almost gone. My last treatment I had bruises under my chin from an collision with a surfboard (at least I stood up ; ) and she used the laser on the area knowing I was embarrassed by it. Two days later and it’s almost gone. She truly is amazing! I highly recommend these treatments for so many different issues. It’s really quite amazing...just like Veronica!
Kylie M.
Submitted 01/14/20
Nurse Ronnie is incredible!!! She is knowledgeable, thorough, and really listens to her patients. I am so pleased with the results of the services she has provided. I highly recommend Southern Shore Eye Center & Aesthetics!
Kylie A.
Submitted 01/14/20
Excellent service! The entire staff makes you feel at home before, during, and after your visit!
Paul L.
Submitted 12/07/19
Great service very professional great